Roadrunner & Artist News


Posted on February 12, 2008

The finished Type O Negative 'Life Is Killing Me' CDs are in. And with them, some renamed tracks, a resequencing, and a completely new mix from the previously received promo CDs. Oh, and a rather special embossed slipcase for the limited edition double CD version. Just wait til you see that.

The revised track listing is as follows:
1. Thir13teen (previously called Uncle Freddy Died?)
2. I Don't Wanna Be Me
3. Less Than Zero (<0)
4. Todd's Ship Gods (Above All Things)
5. I Like Goils
6. ...A Dish Better Served Coldly
7. How Could She?
8. Life Is Killing Me
9. Nettie
10. (We Were) Electrocute
11. IYDKMIGTHTKY (Gimme That)
12. Angry Inch
13. Anesthesia
14. Drunk In Paris (previously called Loud And Queer)
15. The Dream Is Dead.

Did You Know #1:
Backing vocals on 'I Like Goils' were provided by Sal Abruscato, who back in the days of the TON 'Slow, Deep And Hard' & 'The Origin Of The Feces' releases, was the band's drummer. Sal later left Type O Negative and joined Life Of Agony.

Did You Know #2:
'Thir13teen' is pasttime music from "The Munsters" television show. True.

Did You Know #3:
Other backing vocals have been performed by the Bensonhoist Lesbian Choir.

'Life Is Killing Me' out June 16th. Hear 15 tracks HERE.

Comments & Sharing

More Headlines
« < 1003| 1004| 1005| 1006| 1007| 1008| 1009| 1010| 1011| >| »