The Cult
Media Player
Latest Release
Tour Dates
Band Members
Ian Astbury
Billy Duffy
John Tempesta
Mike Dimkitch
Chris Wyse

(New York, NY) - ROADRUNNER RECORDS announces the signing of multi-platinum alternative rock band The Cult, the influential UK group who have built an extensive global fan base with hits such as “She Sells Sanctuary,” “Rain,” “Wild Flower,” “Love Removal Machine,” “Edie,” “The Witch” and “Rise.” A new studio album, the first since 2001, is entitled Born Into This and will be released on October 1, 2007 in conjunction with The Cult’s imprint label, NEW WILDERNESS. Born Into This was recorded this spring in London with producer Youth (Verve, Primal Scream). Born Into This 

Track Listing:

1. Born Into This
2. Citizen
3. Diamonds
4. Dirty Little Rock Star
5. Holy Mountain
6. I Assassin
7. Illuminated
8. Tiger In The Sun
9. Savages
10. Sound of Destruction
11. Stand Alone

The Cult, led by founding members vocalist Ian Astbury and guitarist Billy Duffy, have just wrapped up a series of European headlining dates and festival appearances, as well as select arena shows with rock legends The Who. A U.S. headline tour is scheduled for the fall.